Bob the Builder

Trouble at Christmas

Episode #1009 / Length: 29 minutes

MUCK THE ELF While erecting a Gingerbread House display at the plaza, Muck obsessively takes on the role of a Christmas elf - zipping around helping make the season special. He tries building a toy go-kart, decorating a Christmas tree, and even delivering presents. Unfortunately, his efforts don't seem to be as helpful as he intended. Muck realizes that he is most useful when he helps with things that he is good at doing and assists Bob by collecting supplies for the display. Meanwhile, Wendy and Bob exchange hand-made Christmas cards. LEARNING GOALS: To recognize one's talents. To appreciate the value of persistence. To understand responsibility. To learn about making meaningful contributions. A CHRISTMAS FIX A very excited Mr. Bentley gets Bob and the team to set up Fixham's big Christmas party, but he insists on hanging so many lights that they cause a power failure! Unable to use the square, Bob offers to relocate the event to his yard for a smaller, but just as enjoyable, party. LEARNING GOALS: To recognize one's limitations. To learn the value of flexible thinking. To learn about being resourceful. To observe properties of electrical circuitry.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / 6:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on KIDS360