Cook's Country

Southern Stews

Episode #910 / Length: 27 minutes

Test cook Bridget Lancaster shows host Christopher Kimball how to make a regional classic, Brunswick stew. Next, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Chris to a tasting of brown rice. Then, equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top picks for shrimp tools. And finally, test cook Erin McMurrer reveals the steps to making the best shrimp and grits at home.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create