Cook's Country

Big Flavors from Little Italy

Episode #913 / Length: 27 minutes

Test cook Bridget Lancaster uncovers the secrets to making zeppoles at home. Then, equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top picks for splatter screens. Next, test cook Ashley Moore shares the steps for the best slow-cooker chicken stock. Then, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges host Christopher Kimball to a tasting of shredded parmesan. And finally, test cook Julia Collin Davison shows host Christopher Kimball how to make the ultimate pasta with mushroom sauce.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, November 20, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create