Martha Bakes

Midwest

Episode #703 / Length: 27 minutes

In the Midwest, baking for community get-togethers is commonplace. Today, on Martha Bakes, four regional classics meant for sharing: Martha's polka dotted double-crusted sour cherry pie, classic St. Louis gooey butter cake, and kransekake, a Norwegian celebratory cake. Plus, a simple yet delightful sweet custard pie made with navy beans. Homemade treats fit for any gathering!

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create