Rick Steves' Europe

Germany's Hamburg and the Luther Trail

Episode #901 / Length: 27 minutes

Hamburg, Germany's mighty port city has risen from the ashes of World War II with a gleaming new skyline and a brisk creative energy. From there, Rick visits the great historic sights of Martin Luther and the Reformation (Erfurt, Wittenberg, and Wartburg Castle) before finishing in the capital of Franconia: wine-loving Wurzburg.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 4, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 11, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, December 29, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU