Splash and Bubbles

Super Splash! / Pearlene

Episode #111 / Length: 29 minutes

While playing, Splash senses something is wrong and quickly swims out of Dunk's way as he comes in for a hard landing. The strange thing is that Splash wasn't even looking in Dunk's direction, so how did he know he was coming? Convinced that he has some sort of superpower, the kids begin testing Splash's limits in a series of sneak attacks, which never work. Gush soon explains that Splash isn't a superhero, but simply has a lateral line sense, which is common for fish. / Ripple feels like she is struggling to be part of her group of friends, then meets a shy oyster named Pearlene, who also feels isolated from those around her. Seeing how nice and kind Pearlene truly is, Ripple encourages her to "open up" to others and make new friends. She does, and finds that, despite her rocky, mucky exterior, she has a great inner beauty: not just the pearl inside of her shell, but also her warmth and compassion for everyone.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 3, 2017 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, November 6, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 1:30 AM ET / 12:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU