Lidia's Kitchen

The Tomato

Episode #420 / Length: 27 minutes

The tomato Is not native to Italy, but it made a big impact on Italian cuisine when it arrived centuries ago. From canned to vine ripened, Lidia shares with you several of her favorite tomato dishes including: stuffed tomatoes: stuffed with rice, mozzarella and basil; braised pork ribs with rigatoni: tender to the bone pork ribs and braising sauce with rigatoni; and green beans in chunky tomato sauce: a perfect side of fresh green beans smothered in a fresh chunky tomato sauce.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create