Lidia's Kitchen

Olive Oil

Episode #422 / Length: 27 minutes

Olive oil reigns in Lidia's kitchen, and in this episode she teaches how to use it from appetizer to soup to dessert. She begins with a delicious tomato and bread salad - a delicious tossed salad of country bread and juicy ripe tomatoes known as panzanella; a nourishing rice and lentil soup and a cannoli napoleon, a new twist on the old cannoli: ricotta cream with crunchy almonds and chocolate layered between fried pastry.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create