Lidia's Kitchen

Bolognese

Episode #424 / Length: 27 minutes

It's a world famous technique but made with milk, it is famous only in the Italian region of Emilia Romagna. In this episode, Lidia shares a show stopping meal that consists of bolognese with milk: a traditional beef and pork ragu prepared in the style of bologna; dandelion greens with almond vinaigrette and ricotta salata: a vibrant salad of bitter dandelion greens tossed with a sweet honey almond vinaigrette and salty ricotta salata; pomegranate sorbet: a refreshing sorbet of pomegranate juice and dark rum.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / 4:30 am CT on WFSU Create