Independent Lens

Meet the Patels

Episode #1802 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Ravi Patel is almost 30 and still single, and his tradition-minded Hindu family is not happy. After he breaks up with his white girlfriend, he enters the semi-arranged marriage system in America. Meet the Patels explores the influences of culture and identity on the most intense, personal, and important part of one's life - love.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU