Sara's Weeknight Meals

On the Table in 20

Episode #601 / Length: 27 minutes

No time to cook? No problem. Sara's got great recipes to help you get food on the table fast. First up: Indian scrambled eggs with the crunch of the Indian flatbread papadum. On Ask Sara, Sara answers a viewer's question about eggs; especially how to hard boil them without that ugly green ring around the yolk. She also visits a dairy where every cow is a lady and is treated like one, down to a daily shampoo of her tail. Finally, Sara's brother Peter joins her to make steak and butter. And they really are making butter. It's easy! Recipes: Indian scrambled eggs with paapadum Steak and butter.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create