Sara's Weeknight Meals

Fruit and Meat

Episode #602 / Length: 27 minutes

They say opposites attract. There's something sensational about the sweetness of fruit with the savory taste of meat. Grilled pork tenderloin is a fantastic summer meal with a dressing of watermelon and cucumber. And Sara's son Sam joins her to make a family favorite, chicken with lemon and capers. It's easy and delicious. And on Ask Sara, Sara answers viewer questions on cutting herbs quickly and storing vanilla beans. Recipes: Grilled pork with watermelon cucumber salsa Chicken with lemon and capers.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create