Sara's Weeknight Meals

Best of Summer

Episode #609 / Length: 27 minutes

There is nothing like the height of summer for delicious produce, simply prepared. Sara's friends stop by to celebrate the season starting with Top Chef winner Hung Huynh. His grilled shrimp in lettuce wraps is delicious, portable and light in calories. Then Sara's buddy Giuseppe Fanelli makes a gorgeous lamb dish dressed with fresh heirloom tomatoes - agnello scottadito. And on Ask Sara, she answers a viewer's question about avocados. Recipes: Grilled shrimp in lettuce wraps; Agnello scottadito with heirloom tomatoes.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / 7:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 18, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / 1:30 pm CT on WFSU Create