America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

New England Classics

Episode #1704 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Julia Collin Davison goes into the test kitchen with host Bridget Lancaster to reveal the secrets to making home-corned beef with vegetables. Then, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a tasting of sherry vinegar. Next, science expert Dan Souza uncovers the science of salt diffusion and nitrites. Finally, test cook Elle Simone shows Julia how to make the ultimate snickerdoodles.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Tuesday, December 19, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 23, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create