America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

Chinese Takeout, Revised

Episode #1717 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Bridget Lancaster goes into the test kitchen with host Julia Collin Davison to learn how to make the best beef stir-fry with bell peppers and black pepper sauce at home. Then, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a tasting of soy sauce. Next, test cook Keith Dresser shows Julia how to make the ultimate scallion pancakes with dipping sauce.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 19, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create