America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

Canning Classics

Episode #1719 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Julia Collin Davison goes into the test kitchen with test cook Becky Hays to reveal the secrets to making classic strawberry jam at home. Next, gadget guru Lisa McManus uncovers the best canning tools. Finally, test cook Dan Souza shows host Bridget Lancaster how to make the ultimate bread and butter pickles.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 23, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create