America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

Steak and Veggies

Episode #1720 / Length: 27 minutes

Host Bridget Lancaster shows host Julia Collin Davison how to make the best pan-seared flank steak with mustard-chive butter. Then, equipment expert Adam Ried reviews carbon steel skillets in the Equipment Corner. Finally, test cook Becky Hays uncovers the secrets for making walkaway ratatouille.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 26, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create