Florida Crossroads

Bad Bugs

Episode #3031 / Length: 28 minutes

It's not just people that have flocked to Florida over the last century. Invasive insects now call our state home and love Florida's friendly subtropical climate. Florida Crossroads examines a beetle that obliterates avocado trees, a fire ant invasion, and what might be next for the world?s most destructive termites swarming in South Florida.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 pm CT on 4FSU