Wild Kratts

Fire Salamander

Episode #505 / Length: 29 minutes

While exploring the Black Forest in Germany, Chris and Martin are amazed to discover a black and yellow salamander crawling out of the fire! They don't understand how this is possible, since salamanders need water - not fire - to live. It's a mystery that the Kratt Brothers are determined to solve and unravel the secret of the Fire Salamander. Science Concept: Salamander life cycle.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / 6:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on KIDS360
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / 6:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU