Nova

Eclipse over America

Episode #4411 / Length: 57 minutes

Join scientists and citizens alike as they observe the first total solar eclipse to traverse the US mainland in more than a generation. Discover the storied history of eclipse science and follow current, cutting-edge research into the solar corona.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU