Cook's Country

Spicy and Sour for Supper

Episode #1002 / Length: 27 minutes

Bridget Lancaster shows Julia Collin Davison how to make a classic Latin version of arroz con pollo. Equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his choice for the best dry measuring cups on the market. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a tasting of store-bought whipped topping. Test cook Christie Morrison shows Bridget how to make the best sour orange pie.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, November 24, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / 7:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Monday, December 25, 2017 11:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 2:30 AM ET / 1:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / 4:30 pm CT on WFSU Create