Vietnam War

Riding the Tiger

Episode #102 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

President Kennedy and his advisors wrestle with how deeply to get involved in South Vietnam. As the increasingly autocratic Diem regime faces a growing communist insurgency and widespread Buddhist protests, a grave political crisis unfolds.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 12:57 PM ET / 11:57 am CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, October 6, 2017 at 3:30 AM ET / 2:30 am CT on WFSU