Vietnam War

The History of the World

Episode #108 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

When troop withdrawals begin, soldiers left in Vietnam ask what they are fighting for. News breaks of a shocking massacre at My Lai, and questions grow about the war's rectitude. The Cambodia invasion sparks large protests, with tragic consequences.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU