Vietnam War

The Weight of Memory

Episode #110 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 57 minutes

Nixon resigns amidst Watergate, while a brutal civil war continues in Vietnam. North Vietnamese troops overtake Saigon with overwhelming force. For the next 40 years, Americans and Vietnamese from all sides search for healing and reconciliation.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / 5:00 pm CT on WFSU