Nature

H is for Hawk: a New Chapter

tree in savanna

Episode #3504 / Length: 57 minutes

Helen Macdonald's best-selling book H Is for Hawk told the saga of a grieving daughter who found healing in training a goshawk. Now she digs deeper into the world of these raptors by following a family in the wild and raising a goshawk of her own.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 pm CT on WFSU