Nova

Killer Hurricanes

Episode #4417 / Length: 57 minutes

Follow a team of experts investigating the Great Hurricane of 1780 that killed more people than any other Caribbean hurricane. Discover what made the storm so deadly and whether mega-storms are more likely to strike in our rapidly changing climate.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 pm CT on WFSU