Nova

Extreme Animal Weapons

Episode #4419 / Length: 57 minutes

Explore the secrets that underlie nature's battleground. Every animal has some kind of weapon, whether claws or horns, fangs or stings. But why are some armaments huge and extreme, far beyond any practical need?

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU