Nova

Bird Brain

Episode #4420 / Length: 57 minutes

Long mocked as empty-headed, birds hide surprisingly acute intelligence. But just how smart are they? As scientists test avian aptitude with brainteasers, discover how the genius of birds is leading us to rethink our basic notions of intelligence.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / 4:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / 12:00 am CT on WFSU