Great Performances

From Vienna: the New Year's Celebration 2018

great performances logo

Episode #4301 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Ring in the new year with the Vienna Philharmonic, at the opulent Musikverein, under the baton of conductor Riccardo Muti and featuring favorite Strauss Family waltzes accompanied by the dancing of the Vienna City Ballet. Hugh Bonneville hosts.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU