Independent Lens

I Am Not Your Negro

Episode #1906 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Watch a film that envisions the book James Baldwin never finished, a revolutionary and personal account of the lives and successive assassinations of three of his close friends: Medgar Evers, Malcolm X and Martin Luther King, Jr.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU