Independent Lens

The Force

Episode #1907 / Length: 1 hour, Length: 27 minutes

Go deep inside the long-troubled Oakland Police Department as it struggles to confront federal demands for reform, a popular uprising following events in Ferguson, Missouri, and an explosive scandal.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Monday, January 22, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / 9:00 pm CT on WFSU
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / 1:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / 3:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / 10:00 pm CT on WFSU