Father Brown

Based on the short stories by G K Chesterton, Father Brown follows the kindly cleric as he solves crimes in his community. It is a quintessentially English world: drawing rooms in large country houses, miles of countryside, village halls and secret gardens, as well as country fairs, railway stations and rural parish churches. Each episode sees the enigmatic priest investigate a crime in his own particular way, using intuition and psychology. Father Brown discovers the truth of a crime by looking into the truth of the soul - the passions, dark secrets, hidden desires. Many years spent hearing his parishioners' confessions have given him an uncanny insight into the origins of evil and the workings of the criminal mind. But the stories are not concerned with judgement - Father Brown is more interested in saving souls than in bringing the guilty to justice.

The Face of Death
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT

The Mayor and the Magician
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Blue Cross
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Ghost in the Machine
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT

The Maddest of All
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT

The Pride of the Prydes
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT

The Shadow of the Scaffold
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT

The Mysteries of the Rosary
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT

The Man in the Shadows
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Three Tools of Death
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT

The Prize of Colonel Gerard
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 4:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm CT

The Grim Reaper
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT

The Laws of Motion
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT

The Curse of Amenhotep
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Invisible Man
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Sign of the Broken Sword
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT