WFSU Social Media

Local 2011 PBS Teachers Innovation Award Winner – Brenda Branch

Innovation Award Winner Brenda Branch - Bay County

2011 PBS Teachers Innovation Award Winner Brenda Branch on WFSU dimensions

WFSU, Florida. Winner: Brenda Branch – 2nd Place

PBS Teachers recently announced the first and second place winning entries for the 2011 PBS Teachers Innovation Awards and WFSU has a winner! Sponsored by The Henry Ford and SMART Technologies, the second annual PBS Teachers Innovation Awards honored teachers who continuously strive to inspire young minds and display creative and inventive use of public media to engage students and improve learning.

For the 2011 contest, PBS Teachers selected 12 first place and 28 second place winners across subject areas and grade ranges. First place winners will receive a unique weeklong “Innovation Immersion Experience” at The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Mich., from July 31 to Aug. 5, 2011, a SMART Slate wireless slate, free enrollment in a national PBS TeacherLine online professional development course, and a tote bag of PBS educational resources. Second place winners receive a tote bag filled with tools and instructional technology resources for the classroom from PBS. Prizes will be mailed to the winning educators at the end of June.

You can find out more about the contest and view the gallery of winning videos

View PBS_Innovation_Winners_Press Release (PDF)

Visit the St. Andrew School web site.


Local Message watch your friends anytime
Education Staff
Hannah Power portrait

Hannah Power
Education & Outreach Coordinator

Tasha Weinstein portrait

Tasha Weinstein
Manager of Educational Outreach