Rick Steves' Europe

North Wales: Feisty and Poetic

Episode #402 / Length: 27 minutes

From towering Mount Snowdon, to evocative medieval castles, to sweeping Victorian promenades, North Wales is a poem written in landscape. We'll climb a mountain aboard a steam train, learn some Welsh, follow a miner deep into a slate mine, herd sheep with a very clever dog, and work in a pop pilgrimage to the Beatles' Liverpool.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, January 22, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / 6:30 pm CT on WFSU