Rick Steves' Europe

Naples and Pompeii

Episode #404 / Length: 27 minutes

Naples is Italy in the extreme. We'll prowl backstreet fish markets, dodge fast-moving Vespas, and dine on pizza where it was invented. We'll climb to the top of nearby Mount Vesuvius, then wander through the amazing ruins of Pompeii, the Roman town it destroyed.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create