Super Why!

Woofster Finds a Home

Episode #201 / Length: 29 minutes

Whyatt goes to a pet adoption fair in Storybrook Village where he meets a little puppy who needs a family. Whyatt promises to look in a book to help until the puppy reveals he has a story of his own! As the superhero readers travel through the book Woofster Finds a Home, they find exciting ways to overcome obstacles and a new super reader joins the team! Educational Objectives: To learn what it means to find a home. Preschoolers will identify the letters N, I, C, E, practice the magic of spelling, and learn what the words "menacing," "prairie" and "no trespassing" mean! And, they'll use the power to read to change the story.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 11:30 AM ET / 10:30 am CT on WFSU
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on KIDS360
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 pm CT on KIDS360