Rick Steves' Europe

Florentine Delights and Tuscan Side Trips

Episode #705 / Length: 27 minutes

In this second of a two episodes on Florence, we enjoy more of the exquisite artistic treasures of the city that propelled Europe out of the Middle Ages. Then we side-trip to a couple of rival cities and cultural capitals in their own right, Pisa and Lucca, where we'll marvel at a tipsy tower, circle a city on its ramparts, and enjoy some Puccini in his hometown.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Sunday, July 22, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Monday, July 23, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create