Rick Steves' Europe

Paris: Embracing Life and Art

Episode #707 / Length: 27 minutes

In this second of two episodes on Europe's "City of Light," we ride a unicorn into the Middle Ages at the Cluny Museum, take a midnight Paris joyride in a classic car, get an extremely close-up look at heavenly stained glass in Sainte-Chapelle, go on a tombstone pilgrimage at Pere Lachaise Cemetery, and savor the Parisian cafe scene. Few cites are so confident in their expertise in good living-and as travelers, we get to share in that uniquely Parisian joie de vivre.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 4:30 AM ET / 3:30 am CT on WFSU Create