Rick Steves' Europe

Venice and Its Lagoon

Episode #711 / Length: 27 minutes

Venice, more than any other European city, has an endlessly seductive charm. For centuries, it was nicknamed La Serenissima, "The Most Serenely Beautiful One"-and for good reason. Along with sampling the sumptuous art treasures of Venice and exploring its back-street wonders, we cruise its lagoon, stopping in fiery Murano for glass, pastel Burano for lace, and murky Torcello for a sense of where Venice was born.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / 9:30 am CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / 9:30 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / 3:30 pm CT on WFSU Create