Chef's Life

Obviously, It's Pecans

Episode #208 / Length: 27 minutes

It's November, y'all, and that means it's busy at Chef and the Farmer. Vivian is feeling the stress of running the restaurant after suspending her sous chef and preparing for her own Thanksgiving feast. She and Ms. Scarlett head to Ms. Scarlett's family farm where they source their pecans and have a run-in with Uncle Dwight's wild boar. On Thanksgiving, dozens of people assemble in Ben and Vivian's Deep Run home. The only thing missing is the Thanksgiving turkey. As Ben puts it, "Sometimes you eat the turkey. Sometimes the turkey eats you. "

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Friday, January 19, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / 2:00 am CT on WFSU Create