Lidia's Kitchen

Layering Italian Flavors

Episode #401 / Length: 27 minutes

"Alla Parmigiana" is a technique applied in many southern Italian dishes that is all about layering simple bold flavors. In today's episode, Lidia shows the viewers her chicken parmigiana light: a version of chicken parmigiana, a breaded chicken thigh layered with tomato and mozzarella and nestled in a bed of tomato sauce; steamed broccoli and egg salad: a simple steamed broccoli dish dressed with red wine vinegar and hard boiled eggs; and limoncello tiramisu: a real "pick me up" made with lady fingers, mascarpone and limoncello zabaglione.

Scheduled Broadcast Times

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / 7:00 pm CT on WFSU Create
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / 10:30 pm CT on WFSU Create