Sid the Science Kid

Visit the website: http://pbskids.org/sid/

"Sid the Science Kid" uses comedy to celebrate children's natural curiosity about science and explores their "Why?" questions in everyday life. It features the energetic and inquisitive five-year-old Sid, who tackles the ideas that preschoolers find fascinating (Why do bananas go "bad"? How does my juice box straw work? How does a bird fly without a plane?). In each episode, viewers meet Sid's friends and family who help him find the answers to these questions.

Ignatz's Inertia
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT

Sid's Super Kick!
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT

That's the Way the Ball Bounces
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT

Sid Wings It!
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Where Did the Water Go?
  • Monday, January 22, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Clean Air!
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Reused Robot!
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Save the Stump!
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Let There Be Light
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Sid Engineers a Solution
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Discovering Darkness
  • Monday, January 29, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Shadow Smile!
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

A Rainbow Every Day!
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

I Want to Be a Scientist!
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Get Up and Move!
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Slide to the Side!
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 6:00 am ET / 5:00 am CT

Sid's Pet Project
  • Monday, February 5, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Sleep? Who Needs It?!
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Seed the Science Kid
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Amazing Computer Science Tool!
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Big Cheese!
  • Friday, February 9, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Reason Sid's Sneezin'
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Rolie Polie
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Whale Episode
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

My Mushy Banana
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

My Shrinking Shoes
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

My Ice Pops
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Perfect Pancake
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

No More Changes
  • Friday, February 23, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

The Itchy Tag
  • Monday, February 26, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

What's That Smell?
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT

Grandma's Glasses
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT