Florida Crossroads

Visit the website: http://www.wfsu.org/tfc/fx-2007.html

When people think about geological wonders, they usually imagine soaring mountains, deep canyons and spouting volcanoes. Florida has none of those. But the geology of Florida has its own amazing stores to tell if you know where to look. The deepest rocks in Florida, for instance, are among the most ancient on teh planet and were once part of Africa. More than any other state, Florida was formed and influenced by oceans. And every inch of the Florida we inhabit today was created by living creatures. Join Florida Crossroads as we work with scientists to reveal Florida's unique geographical history and some of the marvels people can see for themselves.

Take a Hike: Great Florida Birding and Wildlife Tr
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

First Floridians
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 1:30 am ET / 12:30 am CT
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT
  • Monday, January 22, 2018 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

First Floridians
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 1:30 am ET / 12:30 am CT
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT
  • Monday, January 22, 2018 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Governor Vs. Joe Camel
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT
  • Monday, January 29, 2018 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

The Governor Vs. Joe Camel
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT
  • Monday, January 29, 2018 10:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm CT
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT

Bad Bugs
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT

Bad Bugs
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 9:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm CT

Episode #3032
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT

Episode #3033
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT

Episode #3034
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT